top of page

Happy Birthday, Mai Tais and Murder!

It's the book birthday of Mai Tais and Murder! I could not be more excited for Gabe and Grace and Maka and the other great characters in this story to get out into the world and make new friends!

A new release is always a little scary, though. At least it has been for me so far. There's a lot of self-doubt that comes in to play on the eve of a new book. What if they don't like it? What if no one thinks the little puns or quips I threw in are funny? What if they find the characters annoying? But that's a writer's life, and it's one I gratefully take, because it comes with the reward of seeing my stories touch the lives of other people. If even one person looks at my work and gets a smile, or feels excitement, or has any kind of reaction at all, then I've done my job.

For me the best way of getting over the jitters of a book is to just keep going. I'm well into the next WIP, and will have it done by the end of the month.

I hope you all enjoy taking a trip to Hawaii and seeing it through Gabe's eyes. Enjoy the beaches, the warm sun, and don't forget the dead body!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page