top of page

The Author Lives! And Writes!

Ok, my first writerly update in a while. I know I've not been super active, and that's my bad. I'll work on it, I promise! But I HAVE been writing, I have. You can follow my progress on my twitter where I've taken to posting daily updates of my progress. So what's in the pipeline for me?

First off, I've got the 3rd Hong Kong Nights book, A Matter of Justice, coming up, and then my sci-fi story On Andross Station, and then the 3rd Gabe Maxfield Mysteries book, Palm Trees and Paparazzi.

I've now finished getting edits for the A Matter of Duty audiobook back to the narrator--guys, he's doing a phenomenal job. it's amazing. I'm so excited for this. Hopefully I will have more news on this front in the very near future.

I'm writing a fun detour project for me, an urban fantasy featuring a reluctant vampire. The book is tentatively titled Dead Man Walking and it's been heaps of fun. When this is finished I've got the fourth Hong Kong Nights book mostly all outlined. Though to be honest, the fourth Gabe is trying to wedge its way in there. I'm itching to write a mystery again. So which of those will come next, I'm not sure. But I'm working, guys. I am working.

Also, I may or may not be fiddling around with the 2nd Broadway Boys book. This is a complicated issue for me, because while I own the story, the original publisher has right of first refusal, for the next five years, and I am not sure that's the route I want to go. We'll see.

On the life front, I've now got a live-in boyfriend, so that's taken some adjusting, but it's gone well, so I'm pleased.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page