top of page

Bringing July to an End

Alright, guys, we're well into August and I'm late. Sorry! Woot! Things are progressing as always, and I focused a bit on things in my personal life, and decided that after more than a year of constantly writing for my next release, the next deadline, I needed a bit of a break where I wrote something that I thought was fun. It was a nice change, and it helped recharge my creative juices, which is exactly what I was hoping for. Now I'm back in the saddle and hard at work on Gabe Maxfield #3--I've been teasing the title on Facebook and Twitter. Here's a hint: The title is: P_______ T______ and P________. Good luck figuring it out!

So what did I accomplish in July?

  • I finished and submitted A Matter of Justice, Hong Kong Nights book 3.

  • Signed a contract with NineStar Press for my first sci-fi work, On Andross Station

  • Finished all rounds of edits on A Matter of Courage, the second Hong Kong Nights book.

  • Outlined Gabe Maxfield #3 and began the writing

  • Continued work on Unzipped Shorts #3

  • wrote 46,000 Words

I haven't done this on past monthly summaries, but I've decided to start throwing out there some goals for the next month. So here's what I hope to accomplish in August:

Finish Gabe Maxfield #3

Finish Unzipped Shorts #3

Begin SECRET PROJECT

Write 60,000 words

Well, it's 1am here as I write this, so I'm going to wrap it up and get some sleep!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page