top of page

Audiobooks!

So let's talk about audiobooks. I posted on my Facebook recently and realized I never got to the blog with it. Well, here it is: The first book in my Hong Kong Nights series, A Matter of Duty, will be getting the audiobook treatment! Working closely with NineStar Press, we found an incredible LGBTQIA+ narrator with an amazing voice.

Now, this doesn't mean that it will be out any time soon. It's quite a process. The narrator will first produce the first 15 minutes, which I will then listen over and give approval or point out changes that need to be made. Once approval is given, the narrator will begin work on the rest of it. Then it will be uploaded chapter by chapter for me to read and give notes on or approve. Each chapter can be redone twice, depending on if there's any errors I catch. Remember that A Matter of Duty is upwards of 80,000 words, so it's going to take some time to record it all and edit it all. Once that's all done it's submitted to the distributor and god knows how long it will take them to get it up.

My hope is that the rest of the Hong Kong Nights series will follow, with this guy as the narrator. NSP and I want to keep the same narrator if at all possible. But that's not even on the horizon yet. We've got a lot to get through before then. But, it's coming, and I couldn't be more excited.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page